Blossom

Suddenly, the countryside has come alive with blossom. I took these in our garden this afternoon after a rather rainy day where we drove over the moors and down to the beach before retiring to home for tea, biscuits and a relaxing evening spent reading and blogging and sitting cosily in the kitchen with my husband.

The verges and hedges are full of greeness, wild flowers and new shoots. The whole place has been carpeted with soft green verdent grass. Birds are nesting and the air has a new found warmth to it. Flocks of dandilions appeared as if from nowhere. Exmoor really is beautiful.

All photos by me

One response to “Blossom

  1. Oh, I love these! The first one especially. I wish we had flowering trees at our house. Other than the oak trees that just drop pollen on us and turn my car greenish-yellow and make me miserable from allergies.

    Glad you had a good weekend. =)

Leave a Reply

